Black Star Riders Announce New Sticksman (and Tour Dates)

New drummer, new dates. Black Star Riders bother Europe with a slew of live gigs

Black Star Riders

Mummy, I want to be a drummer when I grow up.

[Altogether now…]

– Son, you know you can’t do both.


Black Star Riders are proud to announce that their new drummer is Chad Szeliga.

Chad, formerly with Breaking Benjamin and Black Label Society amongst others, first came to Ricky, Scott & Damon’s attention in 2012 when Thin Lizzy were touring North America with Judas Priest and Black Label Society were also on the bill.

After auditions last month in Los Angeles with some incredible drummers, Chad was chosen to take up the drum stool position for Black Star Riders.Black Star Riders

Ricky Warwick ‘I’m delighted to welcome Chad Szeliga to the Black Star Riders family…Chad is an amazing drummer, a great guy and will powerfully strengthen BSR’s resolve going forward.’

Scott Gorham ‘Just wanted to say that I’m really looking forward to getting up onto the stage with our new drummer Chad. This guy is one killer player. See you all on tour’

Damon Johnson chimes in, “Chad is a monster musician and a quality human being. I couldn’t be more excited to welcome him to our band and to show off his skills to Black Star Riders fans worldwide.”

Robert Crane added, “Chad’s a badass!…Great energy and a cool hang… Looking forward to working together”

Chad, “First, I’m so stoked for one to play with Scott Gorham, an iconic guitar player! Second, I can’t wait to play with Damon who is a bad ass on guitar. Lastly, I can’t wait to jam with Robbie on bass and we all know who the star is… Ricky who can command a fantastic show and is an amazing front man. Let’s light them up boys!!!!!!!”

Black Star Riders start their summer European Tour in Dusseldorf on May 24th. 2017.

Black Star Riders

Tour dates are below:

May 24, Wednesday Dusseldorf, Germany – Mitsubishi-Electric Hall
May 25, Thursday Frankfurt, Germany – Jahrhunderthalle
May 27, Saturday Jelling, Denmark – Jelling Festival
May 28, Sunday Berlin, Germany – Tempodrome
May 29, Monday Dresden, Germany – Junge Garde
May 30, Tuesday Leipzig, Germany – Parkbuhne
May 31, Wednesday Nuremberg, Germany – Hirsch

Black Star Riders

June 1, Thursday Leiden, Holland – Nobel
June 2, Friday Rostock, Germany – Messehalle
June 3, Saturday Hamburg, Germany – Mehr Theater
June 5, Monday Gothenburg, Sweden – Pustervik
June 7, Wednesday Solvesborg, Sweden – Sweden Rock Festival
June 10, Saturday Twistringen, Germany – Ziegelei Open Air
June 16, Friday Dessel, Belgium – Graspop Festival
June 17, Saturday Nickelsdorf, Austria – Nova Rock Festival
June 18, Sunday Clisson, France – Hellfest
June 21, Wednesday Freiburg, Germany – Jazzhouse
June 23, Friday Copenhagen, Denmark – Copenhell Festival
June 24, Saturday Fredrikstag, Norway – Tons of Rock Festival
June 25, Sunday Hinwil, Switzerland – Rock the Ring Festival

July 2, Sunday Barcelona, Spain – Barcelona RockFest 2017
July 8, Saturday Weert, Holland – Bospop Festival
July 23, Sunday Stuttgart, Germany – Winterbach Festival
July 29, Saturday Maidstone, U.K. – Ramblin’ Man Fair

Black Star Riders

Photos of Black Star Riders at Kentish Town Forum, 17 March 2017 by Carl Byron Batson. Not to be reproduced without express prior permission.

Trebuchet News
About Trebuchet News 1361 Articles
Some of the news that we find inspiring, diverting, wrong or so very right.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.