| News

Blur – latest tracks – “The Puritan” & “Under The Westway” available for consideration

BLUR – “The Puritan” & “Under The Westway”

 In case you missed it…  This evening, from the rooftop of their west London studio, Blur performed two brand new songs via a worldwide live video stream.  Filmed and streamed completely live, the two new songs are “Under The Westway” and “The Puritan”, written for the upcoming sold-out Hyde Park concert.

Listen to the studio versions here –

 “The Puritan” 

 “Under The Westway” –


Damon Albarn said -“I wrote these songs for Hyde Park and I’m really excited about getting out there and playing them for people.”

 Both songs are available to download now. A limited edition double-A 7-inch single will be released by Parlophone on 6th August.

Blur will perform a handful of warm up dates prior to the Hyde Park concert on 12th August. The dates are:

August 1          Margate Winter Gardens

August 5/6       Wolverhampton Civic Hall

August 7          Plymouth Pavilions 

Blur 21: The Box will be released on 30th July 2012. Twenty one years since the release of their debut album Leisure in 1991, the band’s body of work has been compiled and gathered together into one box. Blur’s seven studio albums are collected with over 5 ½ hours of previously unreleased material including 65 tracks, rarities, 3 DVDs, a collector’s edition book and special limited edition Seymour 7 inch vinyl.

For full track-listing and a complete list of all bonus material and rarities please visit http://www.blur.co.uk/blur21


Comments are closed.

Our weekly newsletter

Sign up to get updates on articles, interviews and events.