| News

Burial and Massive Attack collaboration on release today

Burial might not be as aptly named as may initially appear. After a previous collaboration featuring Thom Yorke, and then providing the subject material for Context MC's 'Listening to Burial', you'd be forgiven for thinking that William Bevan's Burial alter-ego is less concerned with interring, and more interested in resuccitating. Certainly, any help he can give in resurrecting the fortunes of Massive Attack after the undeservedly poor showing of Heligoland will be welcome.



    •    Iconic Acts Massive Attack & Burial Release New 2 Track 12”
    •    180g Vinyl Housed In Hand Numbered, Screen Printed Sleeve Designed By Massive Attack’s Robert Del Naja
    •    Available To Pre-Order From Tonight (5PM GMT October 10) Exclusively via massiveattack.com and vfeditions.com
The subject of prolonged rumour and intense speculation, Inhale Gold and The Vinyl Factory are proud to present Massive Attack’s long awaited collaboration with Burial, 4 Walls / Paradise Circus.
4 Walls / Paradise Circus will be available exclusively as limited vinyl edition of 1000 copies worldwide. Pressed on heavyweight 180g 12” vinyl housed in a stunning hand numbered, gold glitter screen-printed sleeve designed by Massive Attack’s Robert Del Naja (3D), this edition has been crafted by The Vinyl Factory, and is sure to become a highly coveted collectors item.
As you’d expect from these two acts these are no ordinary remixes and Burial has completely rebuilt both tracks in his own unique style providing a masterclass in production.
At around 12 minutes each both tracks have been given the time and space to evolve and develop going way beyond the scope of normal remixes, with the end result two highly original, in every sense of the word, pieces of music.
4 Walls will be streamed and available for pre-order exclusively from www.massiveattack.com and www.vfedtions.com from 5PM Monday 10th October and will receive it’s debut radio play later that evening on Zane Lowe’s Radio 1 show.
Editor’s Notes:
Artist: Massive Attack vs Burial
Title: 4 Walls / Paradise Circus
Label: Inhale Gold / The Vinyl Factory
Release Date: 10 October 2011
A. Massive Attack vs. Burial – Four Walls
B. Massive Attack vs. Burial – Paradise Circus
Further information:

Available to pre-order exclusively from www.massiveattack.co.uk and www.vfeditions.com
* Release date 17 October 2011
* Limited to 1000 copies worldwide
* Artwork by Robert Del Naja
* Screen-printed cover with gold glitter
* Each edition hand numbered
* 180-gram heavyweight vinyl
* Crafted by The Vinyl Factory
* Inhale Gold 001
Price: £25
About The Vinyl Factory:
The Vinyl Factory is an independent British company that aims to bring together art and music by creating ultra-premium handmade vinyl editions in strictly limited quantities. All their vinyl is created using the classic EMI 1400 Press at the original EMI vinyl pressing plant, now owned by the Vinyl Factory, at Hayes, Middlesex. This century-old landmark in British manufacturing now presses over 50% of the UK's vinyl.
The Vinyl Factory also run an independent music & arts magazine (FACT) and record shop (Phonica, Poland Street, Soho, London).


Comments are closed.

Our weekly newsletter

Sign up to get updates on articles, interviews and events.