| News

Stiff Little Fingers : Album/Tour

Punk rock legends Stiff Little Fingers are set to tour the UK and Ireland in March 2014. Details

Trebuchet’s always had a soft spot for the rigid digits.

*insouciant raise of eyebrow*


Punk rock legends Stiff Little Fingers are set to tour the UK and Ireland in March 2014. The tour is a precursor to new a new studio album entitled No Going Back – due out in April 2014.

The band have launched a Pledge music campaign for the album which is already over 300% over it’s target total.

Stiff Little Fingers were formed in 1977 in Belfast, Ireland.  Along with the likes of the Clash, Sex Pistols, The Jam, Buzzcocks, Undertones, Sham 69, Stranglers, et al – Stiff Little Fingers were at the forefront of the punk movement. They wrote initially about their own lives, growing up at the height of The Troubles in Northern Ireland, in songs like “Suspect Device” and “Wasted Life”.

A picture of Stiff Little Fingers

These were the first of what became SLF’s signature style: lyrics that meld the personal and political, music that combines the energy of punk with infectious hooks, and delivery that rings of honesty and commitment. In 1979 they became the first band ever to hit the UK top 20 album charts on an independent label with their debut Inflammable Material.

Tour Dates

Wed 12th Mar 2014          Leeds, O2 Academy
Thu 13th Mar                       Dublin, The Academy
Fri 14th Mar                         Belfast, Ulster Hall
Sat 15th Mar                        Newcastle, O2 Academy
Mon 17th Mar                     Glasgow, Barrowland Ballroom
Tue 18th Mar                       Liverpool, O2 Academy
Wed 19th Mar                     Nottingham, Rock City
Fri 21st Mar                          Wolverhampton, Wulfrun Hall
Sat 22nd Mar                       Manchester, The Ritz
Sun 23rd Mar                      Leamington Spa, The Assembly
Mon 24th Mar                     Peterborough, The Cresset
Wed 26th Mar                     Norwich, The Waterfront
Thu 27th Mar                       Ipswich, Corn Exchange
Fri 28th Mar                         London, The Forum
Sat 29th Mar                        Bristol, O2 Academy
Mon 31st Mar                     Exeter, Phoenix
Tue 1st Apr                          Portsmouth, Pyramide Centre

Tickets are priced £18.50 (£20.00 London) subject to booking fee. They are available from box offices and www.ticketmaster.co.uk

(P.S. Watch out for a very young Feargal Sharkey looking inspired but uncomfortable at about 1:48 into the video embedded above.)

Comments are closed.

Our weekly newsletter

Sign up to get updates on articles, interviews and events.